Call us today 1.855.686.9400

Development Process

We will implement the right development methodology for your project in order to support the business requirements as best as possible!


 

There's more to software development than the end product. The best way to make sure that all the requirements of a project are met, is to use the right development process. This is why i2v uses both the Waterfall and Agile development methodologies, selecting what is best for the project as a whole.

In order to decide what the best development process for a company is, we examine the requirements of the project and its state. By looking at the whole picture, a project is far more likely not only to end successfully, but benefit the end-user the most.

So what's the difference between the waterfall method and agile development? The Waterfall method is what many people consider the "traditional" method:

  • Requirements Specification
  • Design
  • Implementation (Coding)
  • Integration
  • Testing and Debugging
  • Installation
  • Maintenance

Each step must be completed before going to the next step.

In Agile development, however, the project is broken down into discrete functional components and all focus is put on meeting one of those components at a time. This usually involves heavy client interaction and feedback, and can lead to rapidly developed products.

Here at i2v, we tend to lean towards agile development, simply because our clients see tangible returns on their investments at a much faster rate. It also ensures higher quality, as the key principle of agile development is testing integrated into the lifecycle. In other words, you, the client, will be able to inspect a working product as it develops.

GET A FREE QUOTE NOW

Company Name*
Invalid Input

Your Full Name*
Invalid Input

E-mail Address*
Invalid Input

Phone*
Invalid Input

More about your Inquiry*
Invalid Input

Please enter the following security code*
Please enter the following security code
  RefreshInvalid Input

i2v inc. - Copyright All Rights Reserved ©    

Go to top

Appelez-nous 1.855.686.9400

Assurer le bon processus de développement avec i2V à Montréal

Nous implémentons la méthodologie de développement adéquate pour votre projet afin de soutenir les besoins de votre entreprise du mieux possible !


 

Ici, on fait plutôt référence au développement de logiciel qu'au produit final. La meilleure façon de s'assurer que toutes les exigences d'un projet sont remplies est d'utiliser le bon processus de développement. C'est pourquoi i2v utilise à la fois les méthodologies de développement Waterfall et Agile en sélectionnant ce qui est mieux pour le projet dans son ensemble.

Afin de décider quel est le meilleur processus de développement pour une entreprise, nous examinons les exigences du projet et de son état. En regardant le tableau d'ensemble, un projet est beaucoup plus susceptible, non seulement de bien se dérouler, mais bénéficiera au maximum à l'utilisateur final.

Alors, quelle est la différence entre la méthode waterfall et le développement agile ? La méthode de cascade est ce que beaucoup de gens considèrent comme la méthode "traditionnelle" :

  • Spécification des exigences
  • Conception
  • Mise en œuvre (codage)
  • Intégration
  • Tests et débogage
  • Instalation
  • Maintenance

Chaque étape doit être terminée avant de passer à l'étape suivante.

Avec le développement Agile, le projet est divisé en composants discrets et tout l'accent est mis sur le traitement de l'un de ces composant à la fois. Cela implique généralement une interaction client et des retours très chargés, et peut conduire à des produits développés rapidement.

Chez i2v, nous avons tendance à pencher vers le développement agile, tout simplement parce que nos clients voient des résultats tangibles sur leurs investissements à un rythme beaucoup plus rapide. Il assure également une qualité supérieure, car le principe clé du développement agile est d'inclure les tests à travers les cycles. En d'autres termes, vous, le client, serez en mesure d'inspecter un produit qui fonctionne comme il se développe.

 

OBTENEZ UNE ÉVALUATION GRATUITE MAINTENANT

Entreprise*
Invalid Input

Votre Nom*
Invalid Input

Adresse Courriel*
Invalid Input

Tél*
Invalid Input

Détails de votre demande*
Invalid Input

Entrez le code de sécurité*
Entrez le code de sécurité
  RafraîchirInvalid Input

i2v inc. Tout droits réservés ©

Haut de page